This website is for sale, please contact us for more information
  • No data


Legnano is a football (soccer) club from Italy.

Talk Legnano

Are you a fan of Legnano or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss Legnano with other fans on the messageboard here.

Legnano News

Want to know more about Legnano? We gather news from various medias about Legnano and you find them in the news section

About Legnano

Associazione Calcio Legnano was an Football in Italy club, based in Legnano, Lombardy, that was founded in 1913. The team's colors were lilac and white. In the past Legnano have played three seasons in Italy's top league; Serie A, finishing bottom of the league each time.

The club were perhaps best known as the starting place for Italy's all-time top scorer; Luigi Riva. Legnano last played in the 2009-10 Lega Pro Seconda Divisione.


The club was founded in 1913.

Several notable players appeared for Legnano in their early years; goalkeeper Angelo Cameroni was called up to the Italian national side in 1920, he was the first Legnano player to achieve this. Luigi Allemandi played four seasons with the club from 1921 onwards, until he was bought by Italian giants Juventus F.C.. He later won the World Cup with Italy at the 1934 FIFA World Cup.

Serie A: Club at their peak

Legnano first gained access to Serie A for the 1930–31 season, the previous year they had finished as runners up in Serie B. The first match at the top level of Italian football was the shocking 2–1 defeat of Italy's oldest club; Genoa C.F.C

Unfortunately for Legnano, they finished bottom of the table that season and were relegated; other notable results however were a 1–1 draw with eventual runners up; A.S. Roma and a 2–1 defeat of S.S.C. Napoli in Naples.

Left-winger Emilio Caprile was called up by the azzurri, to play in two international games during 1948, he became the first Legnano played to score for Italy with a goal in each match.

Slide down the Italian league

After their last relegation in from Serie A in 1953–54, the club have gradually declined. First they came close to promotion back into the league with a 3rd position in B, but two years later they were relegated down to Serie C.

Legnano spent 18 years in a row competing in Serie C, only able to finish as high as 5th in that time (they achieved this three times). 1974–75 saw the club slump down in Serie D, this was soon rectified as coach Luciano Sassi pulled the club back into Serie B with a runners up spot in 1977–78.

Giovanni Mari lifts Legnano

Giovanni Mari took over as club president in 1979 and under him, Legnano would achieve the championship of Serie C2, this was the first time A.C. Legnano had finished first position in any league since 1919. The club's stadium was later named Stadio Giovanni Mari in honour of the man.


Following bankruptcy in 2010, Legnano subsequently folded.

Final squad 2011

1.Kurnia Meiga

3. David Da Rocha

4. Lee Hendry Rojaz

5. Simon Henrique

7. Boas Erwint Solossa

8. Manuel Passini

10. Lee Yong Hee

11. Ántony KówrskŶ

13. Daniel Barbarra

14. Mohammad Amri Yahya

15. Fernando Dareth Da Glory

17. Ahmad Sembiring Usman

18. Danny Rushkin

19. Juan Cortez

20. Fernando Soler

21. Jajang Juhana

22. Phillip Downington

23. Josh Maguire

25. Alessandro Trebucco

26. Vincent Partosoebroto

27. Rizki Sanjaya Pellu

30. Glend Assimo

32. Joe Antonini

36. Pablo Pacquel

40. George Baldini

Notable former players

- Luigi Allemandi
- Attilio Demaría
- Gigi Riva
- Nicholas Frey
- Pedro Kamata
- Karl-Erik Palmér

- Paolo Pulici
- Davide Fontolan
- Chedric Seedorf
- Marco Simone
- Hermann Lindemann


Presidential history

Over the years Legnano has had various owners, chairmen or presidential figures; here is a chronological list of the known presidents;

- 1913 A.P. Visconti (Eugenio Tosi, Honorary Pres.)
- 1916 Antonio Bernocchi
- 1924 Carlo Delle Piane
- 1925 Ernesto Castiglioni
- 1927 Antonio Bernocchi
- 1929 Giuseppe Mario Perozzi, Mario Raimondi and Riccardo Pezzoni
- 1931 Ernesto Castiglioni
- 1933 Primo Colombo
- 1934 Giulio Riva
- 1945 Pino Mocchetti
- 1952 Luigi Mandelli, Giovanni Mari
- 1954 Giuseppe Mario Perozzi

- 1956 Davide Casero
- 1959 Luciano Caccia
- 1963 Felice Bossi
- 1964 Augusto Terreni
- 1975 Rolando Landoni
- 1979 Giovanni Mari
- 1986 Ulrico Lucarelli, Giovanni Mari
- 1987 Ferdinando Villa
- 1996 Mario Pighetti
- 1999 Mauro Rusignuolo
- 2002 Antonio Di Bari
- 2005 Gianni Simone


Serie B
- Runners-up: 1929–30, 1946–47, 1950–51, 1952–53

Serie C2
- Champions: 2006–2007

© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum