This website is for sale, please contact us for more information


Sedan is a football (soccer) club from France.

Talk Sedan

Are you a fan of Sedan or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss Sedan with other fans on the messageboard here.

Sedan News

Want to know more about Sedan? We gather news from various medias about Sedan and you find them in the news section

About Sedan

Club Sportif Sedan Ardennes, commonly referred to as CS Sedan or simply Sedan , is a Football in France club based in Sedan, Ardennes. The club was formed in 1919 and currently play in Ligue 2, the second level of Football in France. Sedan plays its home matches at the Stade Louis Dugauguez located within the city. The team is managed by Laurent Guyot and Captain (association football) by midfielder Jérôme Lemoigne. Sedan sponsored by Invicta France and Groupe Caisse d'Epargne, the latter being one of France's largest banks. Nike,_Inc. are Sedan's current kit supplier.

Colours and badge

Sedan's home strip always includes red and green, and this is reflected in the club badge. The badge also incorporates the image of a wild boar, a symbol of the Ardennes region, hence the club nickname "Les Sangliers" (the wild boars).


Sedan's fanbase is mainly drawn from the surrounding Ardennes region, and particular rivalry is reserved for the derby with nearby club Stade Reims. Although not known for outbreaks of hooliganism, a Sedan home game against Paris Saint Germain in 2007 was widely reported following the arrival of Dutch football hooligans from Utrecht and their ensuing fight with PSG fans.
Sedan does have a small hooligan faction known as the "Young Boys", complete with their own designated stadium corner and even their own online gift shop.


- Name : Stade Louis Dugauguez
- Inauguration date : 10 October 2000
- Capacity : 23,189
- Record attendance : 23,130 (Sedan v Guingamp 2006)


As of 2 July 2010

Retired numbers

Notable players

Below are the notable former players who have represented Sedan in Ligue 1 and international competition since the club's foundation in 1919. To appear in the section below, a player must have played in at least 80 official matches for the club or represented the national team for which the player is eligible during his stint with Sedan or following his departure.

For a complete list of CS Sedan Ardennes players, see :Category:CS Sedan Ardennes players.

- Mustapha Dahleb
- Nadir Belhadj
- Mohamed Salem
- Ivica Osim
- Modeste M'bami
- Pius Ndiefi
- Marcus Mokaké
- Michaël Ciani
- Louis Dugauguez
- Yves Herbet
- Roger Lemerre
- Henri Camara
- Salif Diao
- Džoni Novak


- Christian Perrin (1974–77)
- Yvan Roy (1978–80)
- Pierre Tordo (1980–87)
- Michel Le Flochmoan (1991–94)
- Christian Sarramagna (1994–95)
- Bruno Metsu (1995–98)
- Patrick Remy (footballer) (1998-00)
- Alex Dupont (2000–01)
- Henri Stambouli (2001–03)
- Dominique Bathenay (2003 – April 2004)
- Serge Romano (April 2004–06)
- José Pasqualetti (2006–08)
- Landry Chauvin (2008–11)
- Laurent Guyot (2011–present)

- - Champions (1): 1955
- Championnat National
- - Champions (1): 1990
- Championnat de France amateur
- - Champions (1): 1951
- Coupe de France
- - Champions (2): 1956, 1961
- - Runners-Up (3): 1965, 1999, 2005
- Trophée des champions
- - Champions (1): 1956
- - Runners-Up (1): 1961

© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum