This website is for sale, please contact us for more information


Grenoble is a football (soccer) club from France.

Talk Grenoble

Are you a fan of Grenoble or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss Grenoble with other fans on the messageboard here.

Grenoble News

Want to know more about Grenoble? We gather news from various medias about Grenoble and you find them in the news section

About Grenoble

Grenoble Foot 38, commonly referred to as simply Grenoble, is a Football in France club based in Grenoble, a city situated at the foot of the French Alps. The original incarnation of the club was founded in 1892 and, in 1997, was formed into the club that exists today as a result of a merger. Grenoble currently plays in CFA 2, the fifth level of Football in France, after having gone into bankruptcy in 2011.

Grenoble plays its home matches at the Stade des Alpes, a recently-built complex based in the heart of the city. The team is managed by Olivier Saragaglia. Grenoble wear white and blue.


The club was founded in 1892 as Football Club de Grenoble. In 1997, a merger of Olympique Grenoble Isère and Norcap Olympique led to the Grenoble Foot 38 incarnation. Olympique Grenoble Isère played in Ligue 1
in the 1960–61 and 1962–63 seasons.

It was acquired in 2004 by the Japanese enterprise Index Holdings which soon built it a new stadium, Stade des Alpes, that registered an initial capacity of 20,000, and which was opened on February 2008, after which it achieved promotion to Ligue 1 in the 2008–09 season. However, after losing their first eleven games of the season, Grenoble were eventually relegated despite a handful of impressive wins (most notably 4–0 against Paris Saint-Germain F.C.).

Name changes

- Football Club de Grenoble 1892 (1892–1977)
- Football Club Association Sportive de Grenoble (1977–1984)
- Football Club de Grenoble Dauphiné (1984–1990)
- Football Club de Grenoble Isère (1990–1992)
- Football Club de Grenoble Jojo Isère (1992–1993)
- Olympique Grenoble Isère (1993–1997)
- Grenoble Foot 38 (1997–present)


Reserve squad

Notable players

Below are the notable former players who have represented Grenoble and its predecessors in Ligue 1 and international competition since the club's foundation in 1997. To appear in the section below, a player must have played in at least 80 official matches for the club.

For a complete list of Grenoble Foot 38 players, see :Category:Grenoble Foot 38 players

- Laurent Batlles
- Laurent Courtois
- Gaël Danic
- Youri Djorkaeff
- Laurent David
- Julien François
- Biagui Kamissoko
- Sandy Paillot
- Steven Pelé
- Martial Robin
- Jérémy Stinat

- Grégory Wimbée
- Nassim Akrour
- Sergio Rojas
- Bertin Tokéné
- Zdeněk Nehoda
- Franck Dja Djedje
- Milivoje Vitakić
- Robert Malm
- Alaixys Romao


of GF38 since 1945

ImageSize = width:240 height:600
PlotArea = left:40 right:0 bottom:10 top:10
DateFormat = dd/mm/yyyy
Period = from:01/01/1945 till:31/12/2008
ScaleMajor = unit:year increment:1 start:1945
TimeAxis = orientation:vertical format:yyyy
Colors =
id:couleur1 value:yellow
id:couleur2 value:blue
id:couleur3 value:green
id:couleur4 value:black
id:couleur5 value:white
id:couleur6 value:red
id:couleur7 value:orange
id:couleur8 value:yellow
id:couleur9 value:blue
id:couleur10 value:green
bar:Leaders width:25 mark:(line,white) align:left fontsize:S
from:01/01/1945 till:31/12/1946 shift:(20,0) text:"Jules Dewaquez" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1947 till:31/12/1952 shift:(20,0) text:"" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1953 till:31/12/1954 shift:(20,0) text:"R. Lacoste" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1945 till:31/12/1956 shift:(20,0) text:"" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1957 till:31/12/1957 shift:(20,0) text:"G. Dupraz" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1958 till:31/12/1962 shift:(20,0) text:"A. Fornetti" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1963 till:31/12/1966 shift:(20,0) text:"Albert Batteux" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1967 till:31/12/1969 shift:(20,0) text:"R. Abad" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1970 till:31/12/1970 shift:(20,0) text:"R. Gardien" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1971 till:31/12/1971 shift:(20,0) text:"J. Donnard" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1972 till:31/12/1974 shift:(20,0) text:"R. Garcin" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1975 till:31/12/1977 shift:(20,0) text:"J. Deloffre" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1978 till:31/12/1979 shift:(20,0) text:"R. Belloni" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1980 till:31/12/1980 shift:(20,0) text:"M. Lafranceschina" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1981 till:31/12/1982 shift:(20,0) text:"Jean Djorkaeff" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1983 till:31/12/1984 shift:(20,0) text:"Claude Le Roy" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1985 till:31/12/1985 shift:(20,0) text:"R. Buigues" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1986 till:31/12/1988 shift:(20,0) text:"Christian Dalger" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1989 till:31/12/1989 shift:(20,0) text:"P. Parison" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1990 till:31/12/1990 shift:(20,0) text:"Noël Tosi" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1991 till:31/12/1992 shift:(20,0) text:"B. Simondi" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1993 till:31/12/1993 shift:(20,0) text:"B. David" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1994 till:31/12/1994 shift:(20,0) text:"C. Letard" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1995 till:31/12/1995 shift:(20,0) text:"E. Geraldes" color:couleur6
from:01/01/1996 till:31/12/1996 shift:(20,0) text:"B. Simondi" color:couleur2
from:01/01/1997 till:31/12/2000 shift:(20,0) text:" A. Michel " color:couleur6
from:01/01/2001 till:31/12/2002 shift:(20,0) text:"Marc Westerloppe" color:couleur2
from:01/01/2002 till:31/12/2003 shift:(20,0) text:"A. Michel" color:couleur6
from:01/01/2004 till:31/12/2005 shift:(20,0) text:"Thierry Goudet" color:couleur2
from:01/01/2006 till:31/12/2006 shift:(20,0) text:"Yvon Pouliquen" color:couleur6
from:01/01/2007 till:end shift:(20,0) text:"Mehmed Baždarević" color:couleur2

- Jules Dewaquez (1945–46)
- R. Lacoste (1953–54)
- G. Dupraz (1957–58)
- A. Fornetti (1958–63)
- Albert Batteux (1963–67)
- R. Abad (1967–70)
- René Gardien (1970–71)
- J. Donnard (1971–72)
- R. Garcin (1972–75)
- Jean Deloffre (1975–78)
- R. Belloni (1978–80)
- Michel Lafranceschina (1980–81)
- Jean Djorkaeff (1981–83)
- Claude Le Roy (1983–85)
- Robert Buigues (1985–86)
- Christian Dalger (1986–89)
- Patrick Parizon (1989–90)
- Noël Tosi (1990–91)
- Bernard Simondi (1991–93)
- B. David (1993–94)
- C. Letard (1994–95)
- É. Geraldes (1995–96)
- Bernard Simondi (1996–97)
- A. Michel (1997–01)
- M. Westerloppe (2001–03)
- A. Michel (2002–04)
- Thierry Goudet (2004–06)
- Yvon Pouliquen (2006–07)
- Mehmed Baždarević (2007–10)
- Olivier Saragaglia (2011–present)

© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum