This website is for sale, please contact us for more information
  • No data

Enköpings SK

Enköpings SK is a football (soccer) club from Sweden.

Talk Enköpings SK

Are you a fan of Enköpings SK or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss Enköpings SK with other fans on the messageboard here.

Enköpings SK News

Want to know more about Enköpings SK? We gather news from various medias about Enköpings SK and you find them in the news section

About Enköpings SK

Enköpings SK is a Sweden association Football club located in Enköping.


Since their foundation on 2 March 1914 Enköpings SK has participated mainly in the middle and upper divisions of the Swedish football league system. Their best period has been over the last decade with 6 seasons in the Superettan and one in the Allsvenskan in 2003. Following consecutive demotions in 2008 and 2009 the club currently plays in Division 2 Norra Svealand which is the fourth tier of Swedish football. They play their home matches at the Enavallen in Enköping.

Enköpings SK are affiliated to the Upplands Fotbollförbund.

Season to season

- League restructuring in 2006 resulted in a new division being created at Tier 3 and subsequent divisions dropping a level.
(11 May 2003)
- Biggest home win: Allsvenskan: 3-1 v GIF Sundsvall v Orebro SK 2-0 (2003)
- Biggest away win: Allsvenskan: 0-4 v Helsingborgs IF (2 June 2003)
- Biggest home defeat: Allsvenskan: 0-4 v Djurgårdens IF Fotboll, 0-4 v Halmstads BK (2003)
- Biggest away defeat: Allsvenskan: 0-7 v Hammarby IF (round 23, 2003)
- All time top scorer: Kjell Mattsson with 247 goals

Notable Players

- Andreas Hermansson
- Conny Granqvist
- Jesper Blomqvist
- Jonny Rödlund
- Kjell Granqvist
- Kristen Viikmäe
- Marco Da Silva
- Martin Andersson (footballer born 1982)
- Mats Wahlberg
- McDonald Mariga
- Michael Borgqvist
- Peter Berggren
- Peter Gerhardsson
- Sebastian Rajalakso
- Thomas Andersson
- Thomas Bodström
- Ulf Eriksson
- Dave Simpson (soccer)



- Superettan:
- - Runners-up (1): 2002
- Division 1 Norra:
- - Winners (1): 2006

© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum