This website is for sale, please contact us for more information


Trofense is a football (soccer) club from Portugal.

Talk Trofense

Are you a fan of Trofense or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss Trofense with other fans on the messageboard here.

Trofense News

Want to know more about Trofense? We gather news from various medias about Trofense and you find them in the news section

About Trofense

Clube Desportivo Trofense , commonly known as Trofense, is a Portugal Association football club based in Trofa, Portugal, northern Portugal. Founded in 1930, it currently plays in the Liga de Honra, holding home games at Estádio do Clube Desportivo Trofense, with a capacity of 3,164 spectators.

Club colours are red and blue (related to the badge).


In the 2005–06 season, Trofense played in the Portuguese Second Division Serie A (third level), which was won by six points. The club then progressed to a playoff that decided promotion to the Liga de Honra, with Serie B winners A.D. Lousada. Trofense won in a very emotional game, only decided on the 20th Penalty shootout (association football), scored by Goalkeeper (association football) Vítor.

In 2007–08 Liga de Honra (having finished 11th in the league the previous season), Trofense achieved a first ever promotion to the Primeira Liga, and conquered its second piece of silverware, winning by a small margin over Rio Ave F.C. (the first four teams were separated by just two points).

On 4 January 2009, Trofense managed an historical home win, beating S.L. Benfica 2–0, courtesy of Nuno Filipe Rodrigues Silva and F.C. Porto loanee Hélder Barbosa, that then placed the side 2008–09 Primeira Liga. The following week, it achieved a 0–0 draw at the Estádio do Dragão, against Porto, but the club would be eventually relegated back.

As of 2 September, 2011.

League and Cup history


- Liga de Honra: 2007–08
- Portuguese Second Division: 2005–06

Notable former players

- Miguel Alexandre Areias Lopes
- Hélder Barbosa
- Hugo Leal
- Pedro Fernando Rios Soares Ramos
- Aderito Waldemar Alves Carvalho
- José Carlos Santos da Silva
- André Barreto
- Karim Kazeem
- Marcelo Lipatin

Notable former coaches

- António da Conceição Silva Oliveira

© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum