This website is for sale, please contact us for more information

Vestel Manisaspor

Vestel Manisaspor is a football (soccer) club from Turkey.

Talk Vestel Manisaspor

Are you a fan of Vestel Manisaspor or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss Vestel Manisaspor with other fans on the messageboard here.

Vestel Manisaspor News

Want to know more about Vestel Manisaspor? We gather news from various medias about Vestel Manisaspor and you find them in the news section

About Vestel Manisaspor

Manisaspor is a professional Turkey Association football club located in the city of Manisa. Originally formed in 1931 as Sakaryaspor, the club changed its name to Manisaspor on 15 June 1965. The club colours are red, white, and black. Manisaspor play their home matches at Manisa 19 Mayıs Stadium.


Manisaspor was founded in 1931 as Sakaryaspor, although the club was not located in Sakarya. The original club colours were black and white. Sakaryaspor won the Manisa Amateur League 15 times, and finished 3rd in the Turkish Amateur League in 1954. In their first season, the club finished with 16 points, earning them relegation. However, on 15 June 1965 at 21:00, Sakaryaspor officially became Manisaspor, and the club was allowed tom compete in the 1. Lig again.

Colours and badge

Manisaspor originally wore black and white kits.

Selected former players

- Arda Turan
- Burak Yılmaz
- Caner Erkin
- Ferhat Öztorun
- Filip Holosko
- Hakan Balta

- Hüseyin Tok
- Josh Simpson
- Murat Ceylan
- Selçuk İnan
- Sinan Kaloğlu
- Sezer Öztürk

- Ufuk Ceylan
- Uğur İnceman
- Yiğit Gökoğlan
- Yiğit İncedemir

© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum