This website is for sale, please contact us for more information

Sevilla Atlético

Sevilla Atlético is a football (soccer) club from Spain.

Talk Sevilla Atlético

Are you a fan of Sevilla Atlético or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss Sevilla Atlético with other fans on the messageboard here.

Sevilla Atlético News

Want to know more about Sevilla Atlético? We gather news from various medias about Sevilla Atlético and you find them in the news section

About Sevilla Atlético

Sevilla Atlético Club is a List of football clubs in Spain based in Seville, in the autonomous community of Andalusia. Founded in 1958, it plays in Segunda División B, and is the reserve team of Sevilla FC, holding home games at Ciudad Deportiva José Ramón Cisneros Palacios, with a 7,000-seat capacity.

Unlike in English football league system, reserve teams in Spanish football league system play in the same football pyramid as their senior team rather than a separate league. However, reserve teams cannot play in the same division as their senior team. Therefore, the team is ineligible for promotion to La Liga, the division in which the main side plays. Reserve teams are also no longer permitted to enter the Copa del Rey.


Founded in 1958, Sevilla Atlético quickly reached Tercera División, winning that division in 1960–61 and 1961–62, also spending one year, 1962–63 Segunda División, in the Segunda División. After three years in the regional leagues in the early 1970s, the club returned to level four in 1976.

In 1977, Segunda División B was created as the new third category, and Sevilla B spent time in that and the fourth division. In 1999, it failed in the second level promotion playoffs, after 1998–99 Segunda División B. Earlier, in 1991, the club changed its name to Sevilla Fútbol Club B. In the following decade, in spite of three consecutive top-three finishes, the team underachieved in the playoffs; in the 2006–07 Segunda División B, however, after a 1–0 aggregate win against Burgos CF, courtesy of a Manuel Ortiz Toribio goal in the second leg at home, it returned to division two after more than 40 years of absence; in 2006, it was again renamed Sevilla Atlético.

After two seasons in the second level, with a 2007–08 Segunda División, in a campaign which also saw manager Manuel Jiménez Jiménez leave to take the reins of the first team, Sevilla Atlético returned again to the third.

Club names

- Sevilla Atlético - (1958–91)
Sevilla FC B - (1991–06)
Sevilla Atlético - (2006–)

Season to season

- 23 seasons in Segunda División B
- 22 seasons in Tercera División
- 3 seasons in Divisiones Regionales de Fútbol

Selected former players

Players in bold have been capped at full international level.

- Lauren Etame Mayer
- Teemu Pukki
- Mark van den Boogaart
- Hélio Pinto
- Winde Samb Dieng
- Abel Gómez Moreno
- Antoñito
- Daniel Bautista Pina
- Bruno Herrero Arias
- Diego Capel
- Francisco Gallardo
- Jesús Galván Carrillo
- Kepa Blanco
- Jorge Luque

- Carlos Marchena
- Jesús Navas
- Marco Navas
- Antonio Puerta
- Sergio Ramos
- José Antonio Reyes
- Salva Ballesta
- José Manuel Serrano
- Luis Tevenet
- Fernando Vega
- Juan Velasco Damas
- Yordi

- Diego Rodríguez Fernández

© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum