This website is for sale, please contact us for more information

Åtvidabergs FF

Åtvidabergs FF is a football (soccer) club from Sweden.

Talk Åtvidabergs FF

Are you a fan of Åtvidabergs FF or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss Åtvidabergs FF with other fans on the messageboard here.

Åtvidabergs FF News

Want to know more about Åtvidabergs FF? We gather news from various medias about Åtvidabergs FF and you find them in the news section

About Åtvidabergs FF

Åtvidabergs Fotbollförening, also known simply as Åtvidabergs FF, are a Swedish professional association football based in Åtvidaberg. The club are affiliated to Östergötlands Fotbollförbund and play their home games at Kopparvallen. The club colours, reflected in their crest and kit, are blue and white. Formed on 1 July 1907 as Åtvidabergs IF, the club have won two List of Swedish football champions titles and two Svenska Cupen titles. The club are currently playing in Allsvenskan, where the season lasts from April to October. The club first won Allsvenskan in 1972 Allsvenskan.


The club was at its best in the 1970s when it won two Swedish titles with the likes of Ralf Edström in the team. It played 15 seasons, last in 1982, in top of the Swedish League. The club changed to the present name before the 1935–1936 season.

They cooperate with former Swedish champions Djurgårdens IF Fotboll. In the autumn of 2005, a senior Djurgården official caused a stir in Åtvidaberg by suggesting that the only way ÅFF could generate enough income to become an elite team again was by moving to nearby Linköping. Linköping is the biggest city in Östergötland and lacks a premier football team.

In late 2005, Åtvidabergs FF reached the Swedish Cup final. Because the other team in the final, Djurgårdens IF, already were Swedish champions, Åtvidabergs FF got the qualifying spot for the 2006/07 season UEFA Cup, even though they lost the final 2-0. In the last qualifying round, they beat Brann from Norway. In the first round of current UEFA Cup season, they faced Grasshopper-Club Zürich from Switzerland. Grasshoppers beat Åtvidaberg with a total of 8 goals in two games (0-3, 5-0), thus eliminating Åtvidaberg from the cup.

In the 2009 Superettan season, they gained promotion to Allsvenskan 2010 by finishing as number two behind Mjällby AIF after 28 years absence. They finished 15th in 2010 and were relegated to Superettan again.

As of 1 January 2012

For season transfers, see List of Swedish football transfers winter 2011–2012.


- Swedish football champions
- - Winners (2): 1972, 1973


- Allsvenskan:
- - Winners (2): 1972, 1973
- - Runners-up (2): 1970, 1971
- Superettan:
- - Winners (1): 2011
- - Runners-up (1): 2009


- Svenska Cupen:
- - Winners (2): 1969–1970, 1970–1971
- - Runners-up (4): 1946, 1972–1973, 1978–1979, 2005


- Kálmán Konrád (1942-47)
- Erik Almgren (1948)
- József Nagy (footballer born 1892) (1948-52)
- George Raynor (1952-54)
- Karl Durspekt (1956-57)
- Antonio Durán (1960-63)
- Bengt Gustavsson (1966-70)
- Sven-Agne Larsson (1971-73)
- Ingvar Svensson (197x-79)
- Björn Westerberg (1979-xx)
- Bo-Leine Larsson
- Conny Torstensson (1986)
- Håkan Stenbäck (1989)
- Mats Karlsson (1997-99)
- Jörgen Augustsson (2000)
- Steve Creutz och Hans Andersson (2000-03)
- Kent Karlsson (2004-06)
- Peter Swärdh (2007-08)
- Daniel Wiklund (2009-2010)
- Andreas Thomsson (2010-


© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum