This website is for sale, please contact us for more information

FC Eindhoven

FC Eindhoven is a football (soccer) club from Netherlands.

Talk FC Eindhoven

Are you a fan of FC Eindhoven or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss FC Eindhoven with other fans on the messageboard here.

FC Eindhoven News

Want to know more about FC Eindhoven? We gather news from various medias about FC Eindhoven and you find them in the news section

About FC Eindhoven

FC Eindhoven is a Netherlands association football club based in Eindhoven, North Brabant. They current play in the Eerste Divisie (second tier of Dutch football), and are one of two professional clubs which are based in the city of Eindhoven, the other one being PSV Eindhoven.

FC Eindhoven play their home games at Jan Louwers Stadion, on the southern part of the city. The club's official colours are blue and white, hence their nickname Blauw-Witten (The Blue-Whites).


The club was founded on November 16, 1909 as EVV Eindhoven. In 1954, Eindhoven were the last Dutch league champions before the introduction of the professional league. After turning professional in 1954, the club played in the Eredivisie until 1957, when Eindhoven were relegated to the Eerste Divisie. In 1969 they were even relegated to the Tweede Divisie. Two years later, the club secured promotion back to the Eerste Divisie, and in 1975, Eindhoven were promoted to the Eredivisie. In 1977, Eindhoven were relegated back to the Eerste Divisie, where it have remained ever since.

FC Eindhoven's biggest rivalry is with neighbours PSV Eindhoven, against whom they contest the Lichtstad Derby ('City of Light Derby'). Like football rivalries in some other cities, such as Glasgow, the rivalry between Eindhoven and PSV has its origins in religion. Having always been a Roman Catholic stronghold, FC Eindhoven used to be a bigger club than PSV in the period between 1930 and 1955. PSV on the other hand, were of a more Protestant background, being connected with the Philips company.

In 2004, FC Eindhoven contracted a co-operation deal with neighbours PSV Eindhoven, meaning the possibility of swapping youth players between the two clubs; that co-operation ended in 2005. In the 2009-2010 season FC Eindhoven qualified for playoffs to advance to the Eredivisie. Eindhoven advanced past the first round defeating AGOVV Apeldoorn 4-2 goal aggregate. Eindhoven was pitted against possible relegation from Eredivisie club Willem II (football club) and were narrowly defeated 3-2 aggregate. So they will remain in the Eerste Divisie.


- Eredivisie
- - Winner: 1954

- KNVB Cup
- - Winner: 1937

- Promoted to Eredivisie
- - Promotion: 1975

- Promoted to Eerste Divisie
- - Promotion: 1971


ImageSize = width:800 height:60
PlotArea = left:10 right:10 bottom:30 top:10
TimeAxis = orientation:horizontal format:yyyy
DateFormat = dd/mm/yyyy
Period = from:01/01/1990 till:01/01/2011
ScaleMajor = unit:year increment:1 start:1990
Colors =
id:bl1 value:rgb(0.5,0.8,0.5)
id:bl2 value:rgb(0.9,0.9,0.3)
id:rs value:rgb(0.8,0.6,0.6)
id:rn value:rgb(0.9,0.1,0.1)

bar:Position width:15 color:white align:center

from:01/01/1990 till:01/01/1991 shift:(0,-4) text:9
from:01/01/1991 till:01/01/1992 shift:(0,-4) text:14
from:01/01/1992 till:01/01/1993 shift:(0,-4) text:15
from:01/01/1993 till:01/01/1994 shift:(0,-4) text:16
from:01/01/1994 till:01/01/1995 shift:(0,-4) text:17
from:01/01/1995 till:01/01/1996 shift:(0,-4) text:17
from:01/01/1996 till:01/01/1997 shift:(0,-4) text:9
from:01/01/1997 till:01/01/1998 shift:(0,-4) text:8
from:01/01/1998 till:01/01/1999 shift:(0,-4) text:9
from:01/01/1999 till:01/01/2000 shift:(0,-4) text:9
from:01/01/2000 till:01/01/2001 shift:(0,-4) text:9
from:01/01/2001 till:01/01/2002 shift:(0,-4) text:17
from:01/01/2002 till:01/01/2003 shift:(0,-4) text:10
from:01/01/2003 till:01/01/2004 shift:(0,-4) text:16
from:01/01/2004 till:01/01/2005 shift:(0,-4) text:15
from:01/01/2005 till:01/01/2006 shift:(0,-4) text:17
from:01/01/2006 till:01/01/2007 shift:(0,-4) text:19
from:01/01/2007 till:01/01/2008 shift:(0,-4) text:19
from:01/01/2008 till:01/01/2009 shift:(0,-4) text:18
from:01/01/2009 till:01/01/2010 shift:(0,-4) text:12
from:01/01/2010 till:01/01/2011 shift:(0,-4) text:12

from:01/01/1990 till:01/01/2011 color:bl1 shift:(0,13) text: "Eerste Divisie"

As of 1 August 2011

For recent transfers, see List of Dutch football transfers summer 2011

(on loan from PSV Eindhoven)

Former managers

- Hans Alleman
- Piet Buter
- Jos Daerden
- Chris Dekker
- Ernest Faber
- Rinus Gosens
- Hennie Hollink
- Ted Immers
- Rob Jacobs

- Jo Jansen
- Willem Leushuis
- Sandor Popovics
- Lesley Talbot
- Theo Verlangen
- Mario Verlijsdonk
- Ad Versluys
- Leon Vlemmings
- Jaques de Wit

© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum