This website is for sale, please contact us for more information

Go Ahead Eagles

Go Ahead Eagles is a football (soccer) club from Netherlands.

Talk Go Ahead Eagles

Are you a fan of Go Ahead Eagles or want to know more about the club? Then you can discuss Go Ahead Eagles with other fans on the messageboard here.

Go Ahead Eagles News

Want to know more about Go Ahead Eagles? We gather news from various medias about Go Ahead Eagles and you find them in the news section

About Go Ahead Eagles

The Go Ahead Eagles are a football (soccer) club from Deventer, Netherlands, currently playing in the Eerste Divisie. The club's home stadium is De Adelaarshorst. To date, the club has won the national championship four times (1917, 1922, 1930, 1933). They have produced several international players over the years, such as Raimond Van Der Gouw, René Eijkelkamp, Marc Overmars, Paul Bosvelt, Jan Kromkamp, Victor Sikora and Demy de Zeeuw, whilst providing Henk Ten Cate and Leo Beenhakker with their first tastes of management.


The club was founded in 1902 under the name Be Quick, although the name was soon changed to Go Ahead at the request of the Royal Dutch Football Association. The suffix Eagles was added in 1971, following a suggestion from the then coach, Barry Hughes.


- Eredivisie
- - Winner: 1916–17 Netherlands Football League Championship, 1921–22 Netherlands Football League Championship, 1929–30 Netherlands Football League Championship, 1932–33 Netherlands Football League Championship

- KNVB Cup
- - Runners-up: 1965

- Tweede Divisie
- - Winner: Tweede Divisie 1958-59

- Promoted to Eredivisie
- - Promotion: Eerste Divisie 1962-63, Eerste Divisie 1991-92

As of 1 August 2011.
For recent transfers, see List of Dutch football transfers summer 2011

(on loan from RKC Waalwijk)


ImageSize = width:800 height:60
PlotArea = left:10 right:10 bottom:30 top:10
TimeAxis = orientation:horizontal format:yyyy
DateFormat = dd/mm/yyyy
Period = from:01/01/1990 till:01/01/2009
ScaleMajor = unit:year increment:1 start:1990
Colors =
id:bl1 value:rgb(0.9,0.9,0.3)
id:bl2 value:rgb(0.5,0.8,0.5)
id:rs value:rgb(0.8,0.6,0.6)
id:rn value:rgb(0.9,0.1,0.1)

bar:Position width:15 color:white align:center

from:01/01/1990 till:01/01/1991 shift:(0,-4) text:7
from:01/01/1991 till:01/01/1992 shift:(0,-4) text:11
from:01/01/1992 till:01/01/1993 shift:(0,-4) text:15
from:01/01/1993 till:01/01/1994 shift:(0,-4) text:12
from:01/01/1994 till:01/01/1995 shift:(0,-4) text:17
from:01/01/1995 till:01/01/1996 shift:(0,-4) text:18
from:01/01/1996 till:01/01/1997 shift:(0,-4) text:6
from:01/01/1997 till:01/01/1998 shift:(0,-4) text:9
from:01/01/1998 till:01/01/1999 shift:(0,-4) text:7
from:01/01/1999 till:01/01/2000 shift:(0,-4) text:14
from:01/01/2000 till:01/01/2001 shift:(0,-4) text:6
from:01/01/2001 till:01/01/2002 shift:(0,-4) text:16
from:01/01/2002 till:01/01/2003 shift:(0,-4) text:7
from:01/01/2003 till:01/01/2004 shift:(0,-4) text:9
from:01/01/2004 till:01/01/2005 shift:(0,-4) text:17
from:01/01/2005 till:01/01/2006 shift:(0,-4) text:18
from:01/01/2006 till:01/01/2007 shift:(0,-4) text:7
from:01/01/2007 till:01/01/2008 shift:(0,-4) text:10
from:01/01/2008 till:01/01/2009 shift:(0,-4) text:7

from:01/01/1990 till:01/01/1992 color:bl1 shift:(0,13) text: "Eerste Divisie"
from:01/01/1992 till:01/01/1996 color:bl2 shift:(0,13) text: "Eredivisie"
from:01/01/1996 till:01/01/2009 color:bl1 shift:(0,13) text: "Eerste Divisie"

© The Global Football Database ( 2004-2011. All rights reserved. Arco Iris Media Aps. Akvarie Forum